A New Adventure…

Posted: September 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

A lot of people are always wondering, “What is Alana up to these days?”

ExploreI’ve been pretty busy since returning from India back in April. God did some amazing things while we were there. I began to remember all the things He had done and shown me while I was on the Race. The young men and women and kids we spent time with in India reminded me of what it is to know God as Father. They knew Him as their Father in a way I could hardly comprehend…but I wanted to. Since returning home, God has been faithful to pull me closer to Him, teaching me what it is to know Him as Father.

I have been surrounded by such and amazing group of men and women this past season…From my church family where I have been working, to my friends from the India trip, to my parents. They have challenged me, sharpened me, and encouraged me.

In two weeks I will head out to the West Coast to spend some time getting some deep discipleship as well as work with Re-Generation. I will be out there until late November. As far as work goes with them, I will be helping with video, fundraising, etc. It does require some personal fundraising on my part. It is a small sum that will cover my flight home, and then food, and bless them with a small gift. They have invested more than I could convey and I am excited about what God has in store as I come alongside them once again.

Brennan Manning has a prayer that describes what Chuck and Della do for their Re-Generation kidsadventure…what they hope for as we spend time with them, pursuing the depths of God’s heart and our identity as Sons & Daughters:

“May all your expectations be frustrated, may all your plans be thwarted, may all your desires be withered into nothingness, that you may experience the powerlessness and poverty of a child and sing and dance in the love of God who is Father, Son and Spirit. Today on planet Earth, may you experience the wonder and beauty of yourself as Abba’s Child and temple of the Holy Spirit through Jesus Christ our Lord.”

I am looking forward to having my expectations and all the things of self dissipate as I step into the beauty of who I am as Abba’s Child. I am thankful for the season in which I can go and adventure into the wild places of the Father’s heart, moving closely with Him and seeing first hand as He does the impossible in my life and the lives of all those I encounter.

If you would like invest in my trip to California, I am in need of $800. You can send checks to:

Re-Generation


1905 N. Wilcox Avenue, Suite 219


Hollywood, CA 90068

Make them out to “Re-Generation” and enclose a slip of paper specifying it is for “Alana”.

I cannot thank you enough for your investments in my life, those that are financial investments and especially those that are investments of prayer. I look forward to seeing God move.

Desiring to Live Dangerously Close to God,

Alana

Leave a comment